If you have trouble registering or do not receive a verification e-mail, please ask for help in chat.

Reticule not visible on HUD

Get support for Unvanquished.
User avatar
JOURNEYMAN
Dragoon
Posts: 335
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2012 9:42 pm UTC

Reticule not visible on HUD

Postby JOURNEYMAN » Fri Nov 29, 2013 2:45 am UTC

On my Linux laptop, I can't see reticules for any of the weapons or alien classes. I checked the menu options and the cvars but they all have reticules turned on but not visible on my HUD.
User avatar
ViruS
Granger
Posts: 1020
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2012 4:24 am UTC
Location: Antartica - West Australian Post shore
Contact:

Re: Reticule not visible on HUD

Postby ViruS » Fri Nov 29, 2013 6:22 am UTC

JOURNEYMAN wrote:On my Linux laptop, I can't see reticules for any of the weapons or alien classes. I checked the menu options and the cvars but they all have reticules turned on but not visible on my HUD.

Do you mean crosshairs, like cg_crosshair or do you mean like the weapon's sights (cg_Drawgun)? :confused:
User avatar
JOURNEYMAN
Dragoon
Posts: 335
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2012 9:42 pm UTC

Re: Reticule not visible on HUD

Postby JOURNEYMAN » Fri Nov 29, 2013 10:26 pm UTC

The cross hairs, cg_drawgun has to do with showing the gun itself.
User avatar
Elmo
Dretch
Posts: 55
Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2013 7:08 pm UTC
Location: Oregon

Re: Reticule not visible on HUD

Postby Elmo » Sat Nov 30, 2013 7:51 am UTC

Reticle is the same as cross hair. The weapons don't have usable sights on them. Except MD.
Would be cool if you could pull a rifle up to your shoulder to iron sight, but thats another topic :D
Long live the legacy of:
[COM] [OPP] [ICE] =USA=
|AoD|[_MS} .!vR ?FH: .^
And many more...
User avatar
ViruS
Granger
Posts: 1020
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2012 4:24 am UTC
Location: Antartica - West Australian Post shore
Contact:

Re: Reticule not visible on HUD

Postby ViruS » Sat Nov 30, 2013 12:05 pm UTC

When you metioned reticle I thought you meant the actual physical one. Crosshairs are cg_crosshair and there's a size cvar somewhere I think. Do /cvarlist cross* and you should find it.
User avatar
Khaoz
Graphic Designer
Posts: 236
Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2012 6:41 am UTC
Location: On the roof

Re: Reticule not visible on HUD

Postby Khaoz » Sun Dec 01, 2013 12:48 am UTC

Played last night and had a similar issue.

When I used the shotgun, the model was really small, no sounds or hitmarkers (bullet holes) would appear when I shot, and there was no crosshair.
User avatar
Viech
Project Head
Posts: 2137
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2012 11:50 pm UTC
Location: Berlin

Re: Reticule not visible on HUD

Postby Viech » Sun Dec 01, 2013 4:12 pm UTC

Did it happen on snowstation by any chance?
Responsible for: Arch Linux package & torrent distribution, Parpax (map), Chameleon (map texture editor), Sloth (material file generator), gameplay design & programming, artistic direction
User avatar
JOURNEYMAN
Dragoon
Posts: 335
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2012 9:42 pm UTC

Re: Reticule not visible on HUD

Postby JOURNEYMAN » Sun Dec 01, 2013 7:40 pm UTC

For me, it happens on all maps. I was wondering if this has to do with my old hardware and the lowest setting on almost all graphics. I'm hoping the next mac version works.

Return to “Troubleshooting”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest