Couldn't launched on Win7

Get support for Unvanquished.
rentt777
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Nov 13, 2013 6:04 am UTC

Couldn't launched on Win7

Postby rentt777 » Wed Nov 13, 2013 6:13 am UTC

I just installed unvanquished on windows 7. When I lanched, the app crashed. Any suggestions will be appreciated.
Below is the logs:

Unvanquished 0.21.0 i386 Nov 3 2013

Have SSE support
pk3: D:\Program Files (x86)\Unvanquished\main\map-arachnid2-gpp.pk3 ( 67 fil
es )
pk3: D:\Program Files (x86)\Unvanquished\main\map-karith-gpp.pk3 ( 118 files
)
pk3: D:\Program Files (x86)\Unvanquished\main\map-methane-beta1.pk3 ( 196 fi
les )
pk3: D:\Program Files (x86)\Unvanquished\main\map-nano.pk3 ( 108 files )
pk3: D:\Program Files (x86)\Unvanquished\main\map-nexus6-gpp.pk3 ( 151 files
)
pk3: D:\Program Files (x86)\Unvanquished\main\map-niveus-gpp.pk3 ( 134 files
)
pk3: D:\Program Files (x86)\Unvanquished\main\map-orion-beta2.pk3 ( 101 file
s )
pk3: D:\Program Files (x86)\Unvanquished\main\map-parpax-d02.pk3 ( 391 files
)
pk3: D:\Program Files (x86)\Unvanquished\main\map-plat23-b10.pk3 ( 124 files
)
pk3: D:\Program Files (x86)\Unvanquished\main\map-spacetracks-r1.pk3 ( 207 f
iles )
pk3: D:\Program Files (x86)\Unvanquished\main\map-station15-r1.pk3 ( 205 fil
es )
pk3: D:\Program Files (x86)\Unvanquished\main\map-thunder-b3.pk3 ( 232 files
)
pk3: D:\Program Files (x86)\Unvanquished\main\map-tremor-gpp.pk3 ( 47 files
)
pk3: D:\Program Files (x86)\Unvanquished\main\map-UTCSfinal.pk3 ( 82 files )

pk3: D:\Program Files (x86)\Unvanquished\main\map-yocto-b1a.pk3 ( 230 files
)
pk3: D:\Program Files (x86)\Unvanquished\main\navmesh-0.21.0.pk3 ( 177 files
)
pk3: D:\Program Files (x86)\Unvanquished\main\pak0.pk3 ( 1590 files )
pk3: D:\Program Files (x86)\Unvanquished\main\pak1.pk3 ( 981 files )
pk3: D:\Program Files (x86)\Unvanquished\main\pak2.pk3 ( 166 files )
pk3: D:\Program Files (x86)\Unvanquished\main\pak3.pk3 ( 117 files )
pk3: D:\Program Files (x86)\Unvanquished\main\pak4.pk3 ( 148 files )
pk3: D:\Program Files (x86)\Unvanquished\main\pak5.pk3 ( 143 files )
pk3: D:\Program Files (x86)\Unvanquished\main\pak6.pk3 ( 148 files )
pk3: D:\Program Files (x86)\Unvanquished\main\pak7.pk3 ( 268 files )
pk3: D:\Program Files (x86)\Unvanquished\main\pak8.pk3 ( 132 files )
pk3: D:\Program Files (x86)\Unvanquished\main\pak9.pk3 ( 122 files )
pk3: D:\Program Files (x86)\Unvanquished\main\pakA.pk3 ( 31 files )
pk3: D:\Program Files (x86)\Unvanquished\main\pakB.pk3 ( 226 files )
pk3: D:\Program Files (x86)\Unvanquished\main\pakC.pk3 ( 19 files )
pk3: D:\Program Files (x86)\Unvanquished\main\pakD.pk3 ( 140 files )
pk3: D:\Program Files (x86)\Unvanquished\main\pakE.pk3 ( 20 files )
pk3: D:\Program Files (x86)\Unvanquished\main\pakF.pk3 ( 70 files )
pk3: D:\Program Files (x86)\Unvanquished\main\pakG.pk3 ( 227 files )
pk3: D:\Program Files (x86)\Unvanquished\main\pakH.pk3 ( 185 files )
pk3: D:\Program Files (x86)\Unvanquished\main\pakI.pk3 ( 125 files )
pk3: D:\Program Files (x86)\Unvanquished\main\pakJ.pk3 ( 180 files )
pk3: D:\Program Files (x86)\Unvanquished\main\pakK.pk3 ( 300 files )
pk3: D:\Program Files (x86)\Unvanquished\main\vms-0.21.0.pk3 ( 3 files )
FS_AddGameDirectory("D:\Program Files (x86)\Unvanquished", "main") found 38 .pk3
and 0 .pk3dir
FS_AddGameDirectory("C:\Users\Administrator\AppData\Roaming\Daemon", "main") fou
nd 0 .pk3 and 0 .pk3dir
Loaded 6 languages
execing default.cfg
couldn't exec autogen.cfg
couldn't exec keybindings.cfg
couldn't exec autoexec.cfg
Warning: Language "Chinese (simplified)" (zh_CN) not found. Default to "English"
(en)
Set language to English
Couldn't read conhistory.
----- Client Initialization -----
----- Client Initialization Complete -----
----- Initializing Renderer -----
User avatar
kharnov
Granger
Posts: 1851
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2012 10:54 pm UTC
Clan: GT
Location: New York City

Re: Couldn't launched on Win7

Postby kharnov » Wed Nov 13, 2013 6:27 am UTC

Can you tell me anything else? Like, does it give you any other errors? Also, how recent is your hardware?
rentt777
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Nov 13, 2013 6:04 am UTC

Re: Couldn't launched on Win7

Postby rentt777 » Wed Nov 13, 2013 6:45 am UTC

My Os is Chinese (simplified). The error described in Chinese. I tried to translate it to English. Sorry for my poor English.

Code: Select all

  The problem the event name:   BEX
  Application name:   daemon.exe
  Application version:   0.0.0.0
  Application time stamp:   5277063d
  The fault module name:   MSVCR100.dll
  Failure module version:   10.0.30319.1
  Failure module timestamp:   4ba1dbbe
  The abnormal offset:   0008ae6e
  ProgramExceptionCode:   c0000417
  abnormal data:   00000000
  OS version:   6.1.7600.2.0.0.256.1
  zone setting ID:   2052
  other information 1:   581e
  other information 2:   581e6d0f3770cc3d562db80825eabbde
  other information 3:   a7a4
  other information 4:   a7a47a749e1a4af5394874b6cbcfde79


Hardware information:

Code: Select all

CPU:           inter Xeon E3-1230
MainBoard: MSI P67A-C43 (MS-7673)
Graphics Card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 285
User avatar
Ishq
Project Head
Posts: 1138
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2012 8:32 pm UTC

Re: Couldn't launched on Win7

Postby Ishq » Wed Nov 13, 2013 6:56 am UTC

http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=5555

Try installing this. And delete the msvc100.dll that came with unv.
rentt777
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Nov 13, 2013 6:04 am UTC

Re: Couldn't launched on Win7

Postby rentt777 » Wed Nov 13, 2013 7:24 am UTC

no luck. The abort information changed. But still couldn't launch.

Code: Select all

  The fault module name:   MSVCR100.dll
  Failure module version:   10.0.40219.325
  Failure module timestamp:   4df2be1e
  The abnormal offset:   0008af3e
rentt777
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Nov 13, 2013 6:04 am UTC

Re: Couldn't launched on Win7

Postby rentt777 » Thu Nov 14, 2013 6:43 am UTC

Finally, I built from source code with vs2010. Now I can play online.

vs2010 keeps complaining "error C2001: newline in constant" when the souce code contains non-ascii characters like "≠", "≤", "≥" and etc. I just replaced them with the similar ascii characters, hope this won't break the game logic.
User avatar
Ishq
Project Head
Posts: 1138
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2012 8:32 pm UTC

Re: Couldn't launched on Win7

Postby Ishq » Thu Nov 14, 2013 8:14 am UTC

Odd. Encoding issue probably. I thought VS would support UTF8 by default, but it's probably using a Chinese encoding.
User avatar
Fuma
Programmer
Posts: 58
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2012 6:49 pm UTC

Re: Couldn't launched on Win7

Postby Fuma » Thu Nov 14, 2013 6:34 pm UTC

Ishq wrote:Odd. Encoding issue probably. I thought VS would support UTF8 by default, but it's probably using a Chinese encoding.

Technically, support for UTF8 string literals using the "regular" syntax is implementation defined in C/C++.
I can see such support causing issues from characters that take up more than one byte.
In C++11, you can prefix u8 to a string literal to indicate that the characters should be encoded in utf8.
Alex
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 6:07 pm UTC

Re: Couldn't launched on Win7

Postby Alex » Fri Dec 06, 2013 12:56 am UTC

rentt777 wrote:Finally, I built from source code with vs2010. Now I can play online.

vs2010 keeps complaining "error C2001: newline in constant" when the souce code contains non-ascii characters like "≠", "≤", "≥" and etc. I just replaced them with the similar ascii characters, hope this won't break the game logic.


Rentt777 can you please publish those binaries? I have the same problem, but I don't have MSVC to compile this stuff.

I heard this release is not crashing on everybody, but mine and yours crash, and we have similar graphic card (gtx280 and gtx285), maybe its related...

anyway, can you share those binaries please?

thanks

Return to “Troubleshooting”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest