$health, $weapon, etc for /say_team

Request new features or present your ideas.
User avatar
lavacano201014
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2015 5:02 pm UTC

$health, $weapon, etc for /say_team

Postby lavacano201014 » Tue Jun 23, 2015 5:15 pm UTC

An idea stolen from Urban Terror. Mostly handy for binds. For instance:

Code: Select all

/say_team ^3I could use some ^AHELP ^3here... ^2(HP: $health, carrying $weapon)

[H] Lavacano Ozols (ur mom's house xDxD): I could use some HELP here... (HP: 27, carrying Las Gun)


In Quake-based games I tend to keep a basic set of status and basic communication binds. This prevents me from stopping in-place to press Y and type "HELP" into chat. Having these "variables" for binds would be handy to communicate exactly how much help I need :V
User avatar
kharnov
Granger
Posts: 1851
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2012 10:54 pm UTC
Clan: GT
Location: New York City

Re: $health, $weapon, etc for /say_team

Postby kharnov » Wed Jun 24, 2015 5:05 am UTC

Good idea, we'll look into implementing it.
User avatar
Ishq
Project Head
Posts: 1138
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2012 8:32 pm UTC

Re: $health, $weapon, etc for /say_team

Postby Ishq » Mon Jul 27, 2015 11:09 pm UTC

We already have this. Just slightly different. You can do $p_*$ I think, where p_* are cvars that list various things about you (weapon, class, hp, location).
User avatar
Tom
Dragoon
Posts: 248
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2013 3:34 pm UTC
Location: France

Re: $health, $weapon, etc for /say_team

Postby Tom » Tue Jul 28, 2015 10:38 am UTC

Yes, for example I have in my autoexec.cfg:
bind f10 modcase !shift,!alt "/say \"\$p_hp\$ HP\"" "/say \"HP?\""


When I press F10, my HP are displayed in the general chat. This way, at the end of a good fight the enemy I have just killed knows I only have 2 HP left. Shift + F10 asks "HP?" in the chat for when I am the one who's dead and it survived.

Return to “Ideas & Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests