Battle Suit (1)

Concept artwork for models and maps.
moxiecrimefighter06

Battle Suit (1)

Post by moxiecrimefighter06 »

I am going to be modeling the BattleSuit just as soon as we hash out a design. I am under the impression that someone else has volunteered to design some concept art for me to base my model on. I don't think that this person has started just so in the mean time I have decided to draw up some concept art of my own.

I am a much better modeler than painter so you will have to forgive the crude nature of my concept sketch. The proportions are off and the shading is atrocious. I am not sure what to do with the hands. Should he have fingers? Or maybe guns? Or does he hold a machine gun? I got pretty lazy on the legs so those could definitely be improved.

The attachment BattleSuit_1.jpg is no longer available

Let me know what you think. What should I change/add?

If someone else is in fact planning on doing the concept art I would like it if you would post what ever you make regarding the BattleSuit in this thread or at least a link. Thank you.

Attachments
BattleSuit_1.jpg
Theyain
Mantis

Re: BattleSuit WIP Thread

Post by Theyain »

I think the best design for the BS's "hands" would be to have a slot in one where the weapon would just integrate into suit.

kharnov
Granger
Clan: GT

Post by kharnov »

The thing with the concept art is that it'll take some time for it to be drawn, but really, the basic design that we want is pretty much something built off the classic Tremulous battlesuit. So, what you've made so far is actually perfectly fine.