So where is everybody?

Talk about anything related to Unvanquished.
JBiscuitz
Mantis

So where is everybody?

Post by JBiscuitz »

Hi, I have been playing tremulous off and on for about 5-6 years. I fell off the bandwagon about 2 years ago (my old handle was ISaidWaaAAhhHH!) and just recently came back to find a very empty community of players as well as some of my favorite servers offline (Beer Garden, SST to name a few). So I was wondering, as I still see that there is a small following of players still dedicated to playing basic tremulous (albeit only on ATCS most of the time), why are more people not playing this modded version?

I downloaded the client and hopped onto one of the three empty servers to have a look around and what I found in the alpha build was very impressive!

I think everything looks great and am just very surprised that not more people are playing in the build as to offer good feedback to the team that is obviously working very hard to get this up and running.

It's more of a rhetorical question of "where is everybody". I guess the reason for this post is just to encourage all of you guys who are so hard at work to please keep doing what you're doing! I am very excited for the final product and will continue to log on periodically to see how things stand.

Thanks for reading!

-Jay

gavlig
Animator

Re: So where is everybody?

Post by gavlig »

thank you too! I think as soon as we get it done, people will come.

E-Mxp
Graphic Designer

Post by E-Mxp »

I think that as soon as the assets are sort of done/game hits beta stage, we would go and advertise the game on the Tremulous forums/ModDb ext.
Then the people will come.

le mi'a bende cu nitcu lo zbasu

kharnov
Granger
Clan: GT

Post by kharnov »