Minimizing

Get support for Unvanquished.
nyezek247
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2015 12:58 pm UTC

Minimizing

Postby nyezek247 » Tue Dec 01, 2015 6:03 am UTC

Hi I use a use a windows 8 HP laptop which uses an Intel pentium processor and whenever i minimize the game in the start menu I always have to close the whole game before I can use the game again but if I minimize the game while am connected to a server it always comes back up and also while the game is minimized if you didn't pause the game always keeps on playing with out you and while its minimized the music or sounds from the game always keeps on playing while its minimized so

1. Is there a way for me to maximize the game back on from the start menu without shutting it down ?
2. Is there a way that the game automatically pause when its being minimized ?
3. is there a way to make the music or any sounds stops playing while the game is minimized

Thanks for reading and if there is any info needed please let me know thank you.
User avatar
killing time
Programmer
Posts: 78
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2012 7:55 am UTC

Re: Minimizing

Postby killing time » Tue Dec 01, 2015 10:26 pm UTC

(1) Clicking the icon on the taskbar should work like any other program. Does it not?
(2) Doubtful.
(3) Open console (~ or whichever key is closest to being under Esc) and type these commands:

Code: Select all

/audio.muteWhenUnfocused 1
/audio.muteWhenMinimized 1
User avatar
illwieckz
Project Head
Posts: 444
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2012 7:22 pm UTC
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Minimizing

Postby illwieckz » Tue Dec 08, 2015 5:37 pm UTC

I just add a comment to say that if you're not using a qwerty keyboard and if the [~] key does not work with your layout, just use the [Shift + Escape] key combination to open the console, it's expected to work everywhere whatever the keyboard configuration you have.
This comment is licensed under cc ​​by 4 and antecedent.
nyezek247
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2015 12:58 pm UTC

Re: Minimizing

Postby nyezek247 » Sun Dec 13, 2015 5:16 pm UTC

Thanks for replying and the third solution for the audio worked but the others didn't but any ways thanks

Return to “Troubleshooting”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest