Hello new and old!

Discuss clans, events, servers, and more!
Comet_
Mantis

Hello new and old!

Post by Comet_ »

I've been lurking the site and not posting, but, due to recent happenings, I have a lot more free time and I feel like that time could be used better here on the forums contributing to a game that has a special place in my heart. So here I am vowing my time!

My name is Comet, but if you are an old school player you may have known me from my old alias "K1ng" or "K1ng S3v3n". I have been playing tremulous for 7 years up until 2013 when the gpp servers died and US1 was taken down. I am mainly acquainted with the gpp players, however I know a few 1.1 players from back when I played 1.1 5 years ago. Many of you might know me from being the leader of the clan "AoTG" or Alliance of The Grangers, and others might know me as the person who posted this video:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x9NviVX ... SpcDuXmBpQ

(For those of you that know that video, I re uploaded it because I deleted the old YouTube channel while I was trying to delete the dumb Google+ shenanigans registered to my email.)

As a side note, I'd really like to promote Unvanquished through separate media such as streaming or video-making and I would like permission to show it (only reason I'm being cautious is because it is still in Alpha).

Viech
Project Head

Re: Hello new and old!

Post by Viech »

I know you as the person who posted that video! Hello and welcome! :smile: